WordPress ThemesAfter Effects ProjectsHTML Templates

HomeProgramme Committee

Programme Committee

Geoffrey Ngungi Mwau

Chair of the AERC Programme Committee; Economic Secretary, The National Treasury, Kenya


Caleb Fundanga

Executive Director, Macroeconomic and Financial Management Institute for Southern and Eastern Africa (MEFMI), Zimbabwe


Sarah Alade

Deputy Governor, Bank of Nigeria


Namanga Ngongi

Chairman, Board of Trustees, African Fertilizer and Agribusiness Partnerships


Ibi Ajayi

Professor of Economics, Department of Economics, University of Ibadan, Nigeria


David Sahn

Professor, Cornell University & CERDI,Universite d’Auvergne, New York, USA


Ann Veiderpass

Professor, Industrial Economics, University of Gothenburg, Sweden


Ahmadou Aly Mbaye

Professor, Department of Economics, Université Cheikh anta Diop de Dakar, Senegal


Laurence Harris

Professor, School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS), University of London, United Kingdom


Henrik Hansen

Professor, Institute of Food and Resource Economics, University of Copenhagen, Denmark


Lemma W. Senbet

Ex officio member, Executive Director, AERC


Capital Flight from Africa: Causes, effects and Policy Issues

This edited collection provides the most comprehensive analysis of capital flight from Africa, covering economic and institutional aspects, as..


Institutions and Service Delivery in Africa

Collected in this book are framework papers prepared for the collaborative research project on Institutions and Service  Delivery in Africa..


The Macroeconomics of Africa’s Recent Growth

This volume is drawn from final research papers developed under the auspices and support of the Thematic Research Programme of the African ..